2023

Anna Julia Cooper Excellence in Diversity, Equity, Inclusion, and Justice in Experiential Education

Monica Walker, EdD Community College of Baltimore County

SEE Dissertation of the Year

Tracey Dowling Florida State University

SEE Experiential Education Rising Leader

Gabrielle Coggin University of South Carolina & Elisa Avila Texas A&M University-San Antonio

SEE Outstanding Experiential Education Program

Engineering Projects in Community Service Program (EPICS) Purdue University

SEE Outstanding Leader in Experiential Education: Higher Education Award

Dr. Mitzi Ritzman University of Nebraska-Omaha

John S. Duley Lifetime Achievement Award Dwight E. Giles, Jr.

University of Massachusetts

&

Mary A. King

Fitchburg State University Michael Steuerman Distinguished Service Award

James E. Colbert, Jr. Lander University

Diversity & Inclusion Scholarship Winners

2022

Trezette Dixon
Webster University
&
Nadia Ibrahim-Taney
University of Cincinnati

Anna Julia Cooper Excellence In Diversity, Equity, Inclusion, and Justice in Experiential Education

Dr. Derald Davis Kansas City Public Schools

NSEE Experiential Education Rising Leader

Carly Epper
The College of Wooster
&
Melonie Sexton
Valencia College

NSEE Outstanding Experiential Education Program

Univision Media Lab Texas A&M University-San Antonio

NSEE Outstanding Leader in Experiential Education: Higher Education Award

Karen Velasquez Lovett University of Dayton

NSEE Outstanding Leader in Experiential Education: K12 Award

Brian Sugerman Mariemont City Schools

John S. Duley Lifetime Achievement Award

Jacqueline S. McLaughlin, PhD Penn State University - Lehigh Valley

Diversity & Scholarship Winners

Kaitlyn Seitz Stony Book University

2021

Anna Julia Cooper Excellence In Diversity, Equity, Inclusion, and Justice in Experiential Education

Kimberly Joy Dixon Stony Brook University

NSEE Experiential Education Rising Leader

Rebekah Harriger Harrisburg University of Science and Technology

NSEE Outstanding Experiential Education Research

Dr. Urkovia Andrews Georgia Southern University

NSEE Outstanding Experiential Education Program

NYIT Experiential Education New York Institute of Technology

Dissertation of the Year Award

Dr. Andrea Reid University of Southern Queensland, Australia

NSEE Outstanding Leader in Experiential Education: Higher Education Award

Dr. Dell Ann Janney Culver-Stockton College & Jonathan Westover Utah Valley University

NSEE Outstanding Leader in Experiential Education: K12 Award

David Miyashiro
Cajon Valley Union School District

John S. Duley Lifetime Achievement Award

Dr. Andrew Furco University of Minnesota

Michael Steuerman Distinguished Service Award

Marti Snyder Nova Southeastern University

Diversity & Scholarship Winners

Dr. Ete Chan-Lo, Stony Brook University Jocelyn G. Salcedo, Bennington College

2020

NSEE Experiential Education Rising Leader

Dr. Christy Visaggi Georgia State University

NSEE Outstanding Experiential Education Research

Dr. Joseph La Lopa Purdue University

NSEE Outstanding Experiential Education Program

Internship Program Endicott College

Dissertation of the Year Award

Dr. John Egan Georgia Southern University

NSEE Outstanding Leader in Experiential Education: Higher Education Award

Dr. Edwin Blanton Texas A&M University, San Antonio

NSEE Outstanding Leader in Experiential Education: K12 Award

Sarah Hunt Brewster Academy

John S. Duley Lifetime Achievement Award

Dr. Eugene Alpert Osgood Center for International Studies

Diversity & Scholarship Winners

Leezel Ramos, Seattle University
Patricia Roque, University of South Florida, College of Public Health
Ting Sie King, Swinburne University of Technology, Sarawak

2019

NSEE Experiential Education Rising Leader

Dr. Jennifer Dobbs-Oates Purdue University

NSEE Outstanding Experiential Education Research

Dr. Jeffrey Sosland & Dr. Diane Lowenthal American University

NSEE Outstanding Experiential Education Program

Experience360 Delaware Valley University

Dissertation of the Year Award

Dr. Kristina Phillips & Dr. Jennifer Saxon University of Mississippi

NSEE Outstanding Leader in Experiential Education: Higher Education Award

Dr. Laura Anker SUNY Old Westbury

NSEE Outstanding Leader in Experiential Education: K12 Award

Melanie McGuire Victor Central School

Outstanding Leader in Experiential Education: Community-Based Organization CommUniverCity

Outstanding Leader in Experiential Education: Corporate/Foundation

International Organization of Black Securities Executives (IOBSE)

John S. Duley Lifetime Achievement Award

Dr. Timothy K. Stanton Stanford University

Michael Steuerman Distinguished Service Award

Dr. Garry W. Hesser Augsburg College

William M. Burke Presidential Award for Excellence in Experiential Education

Jere W. Morehead, President University of Georgia

Diversity & Scholarship Winners

Christy Quiogue, San Diego State University Jennifer Erilus, Bristol Community College

2018

NSEE Experiential Education Rising Leader

Odie Blackmon Middle Tennessee State University

NSEE Outstanding Experiential Education Research

Dr. Eik Alanson & Richard Robles University of Cincinnati

NSEE Outstanding Leader in Experiential Education: Higher Education Award

Lynn Pelco

Virginia Commonwealth University

NSEE Outstanding Experiential Education Program

University of Cincinnati

Dissertation of the Year Award

Dr. Michael Sharp University of Cincinnati

Outstanding Leader in Experiential Education: Community-Based Organization

Child Family Health International (CFHI)

John S. Duley Lifetime Achievement Award

Jane Szutu Permaul

Michael Steuerman Distinguished Service Award

Scott Blair

The EDUCATION ABROAD Network

William M. Burke Presidential Award for Excellence in Experiential Education

Dr. Elizabeth Davis, President

Furman University

Diversity & Scholarship Winners

Theresa Harrison, University of South Carolina/USC Connect Shelia Moses, University of Memphis **Award Winners 2017 - 2009**

Previous winners from 2008 - 1999